top of page

Here is an outline of the places we will visit on our journey in India.
Not included in the outline are all the temples and ceremonies you will be participating in. We will give you a complete retreat itinerary when you arrive.


Delhi- Rishikesh

Day 01 ~ Arrive Delhi International Airport, connecting flight to Dehradun, drive to Rishikesh, welcome dinner, opening ceremony, overnight at hotel in Rishikesh.

Rishikesh, in the northern state of Uttarakhand, is where the Sacred River Ganges emerges from the Himalayan mountains and is the beginning of our journey. Temples line the banks of the Ganges. The City is made famous by the Beatles visit to Maharishi Mahesh Yogi's ashram where they had practiced Transcendental Meditation in the 60’s.

Journey through Rishikesh along the sacred River Ganges. We will stay in this beautiful walking town, for 4 days visiting caves, temples, practicing yoga, meditation, sacred ceremonies and fire pujas.


Day 02 - Day 03 In Rishikesh ~ Exploration of Holy City

  • Explore the mystical and spiritual Maharishi Yogi Ashram within the Himalayan Forest where first Transcendental Meditation technique was taught by the world famous Maharishi Guru Ji. 

  • Ganga Aarti Ceremony, a fire ceremony that illuminates & rejuvenates the mind, body & environment by the chants recited in praise of the Ganges.

  • Opportunity to be part of Satsang - Sadhviji leads discourses and question/answer sessions on topics bridging the gap between spirituality and science, and the keys of true happiness and the meaning of life.

  • Meeting/discussion with senior Dr. Srivastava - An Ayurveda Promoter for more than 14 countries, an International Ayurveda Expert.

  • Visiting Divine Shakti Foundation dedicated to providing for the holistic well-being of women, their children, orphaned and abandoned children.

Rishikesh - Haridwar - Kathgodam

Day 04 In Rishikesh ~

  • Meditation on bank of Ganges River.

  • Explore the temples and ghats and witness the evening Ganga Aarti Ceremony at Har Ki Pauri in Haridwar.

  • Overnight train to Kathgodam.

Kathgodam – Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary

Day 05 In Kathgodam & Jageshwar– Himalayan town with traditional Villages

  • Arrival at Kathgodam Railway station.

  • Drive to Jageshwar Dham by car.

  • Enjoy the beauty and nature of the sanctuary & the Himalayan Mountains.


Visiting Binsar Bird Sanctuary with majestic view of the Himalayas will be a time to unwind unplug and go deep within, connecting into the energy of the Himalayan Mountains. The mystical and tranquil atmosphere makes it a unique and ideal destination to explore. Experience time standing still in this beautiful destination.

Binsar - Himalayan Villages

Day 06 & 07 ~

  • Walk To Jageshwar Temple – It’s a group of over 100 Hindu Temples dates between the 7th & 12th century. Meditate in this highly spiritualized environment for peace of mind.

  • Nature walk in the serene and magical deodars forest in the lower altitudes, a perfect habitat for many rare species.

  • Himalayan Village visit - connecting with locals, learning about their traditions, culture & slow pace life.

  • Admiring the traditional old houses with carved wooden doors and windows. Watch how time has stood still in some places.

  • Strolling in the Indian Himalayas quaint Kumaoni villages. Enjoying mesmerizing Himalayan views on clear days some viewable peaks are Nanda Devi, Trishul, Panchachuli, Nanda Kot and other peaks.

  • Visit a Himalayan Village School.

  • Meet and interact with the village Shaman (subject to availability), learn about shamanism in the Himalayas. We might have an opportunity to witness a ceremony if any are taking place during our visit.

  • Optional visit with a Women’s Organization, meet and interact with the group of women, discuss their projects, challenges and daily life.

Jageshwar- Kathgodam – Delhi by train

Day 08

  • Morning Yoga and Meditation in the Himalayas.

  • Transfer to Kathgodam train station.

  • Optional visit to The Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, temple complex.

  • Arrival in Delhi and Transfer to Hotel.


Delhi back Home

Day 09 Departure from Delhi~

  • Transfer to your international flight. Book an evening flight home.


  • A Golden Triangle tour, including Delhi, the Taj Mahal, and Jaipur

-Visit the serene and majestic Akshardam Mandir in Delhi, a spiritual abode

-Experience the Taj Mahal, one of the 7 wonders of the world, in its architectural beauty

-Visit Jaipur, the Pink City, an architectural wonder, filled with royal palaces and colorful structures

- Visit Agra Fort, a UNESCO World Heritage site

  • Wander through exotic and bustling markets

  • Accommodations in a 19th century palace in Rajasthan

  • Optional elephant or jeep ride up the Amber Fort

bottom of page